Announcement Close

Announcement Alert SCHOOL CLOSED

Glendowie College is currently closed to all students and staff. Please go to our COVID-19 page for the latest information.

2019 Honours Board

Congratulations to all our 2019 Sports Award winners.

2019 New Zealand Representatives

Joanne Heley NZ Roller Skating Artistic Oceania
Jackson Godfrey Underwater Hockey Under 19 Mens Team
Aidan Beauchamp NZ Sailing
Damyan Ng NZ Martial Arts
Coach of the Year Danielle Schofield
Student Coach of the Year Lara Farnsworth and Brianna Green
Volunteer of the Year Crawford Blair 
Best Junior Sportswoman Naomi Hay
Best Junior Sportsman Mason Brown
Best All Round Girl Caitlin Adams
Best All Round Boy Edward Blair
Outstanding Sportsmanship Tayla Clark
Service to Sport Jamie Iro
Best Performance at National Secondary Schools  Jamie Iro, Jessica McIntosh, Olivia Hay, Sascha Moltschaniwskyj & Oliver Heafield - Under 18 Girls Coxed Quad Rowing Crew
Talent, Leadership and Character Caitlin Adams
Sports Person of the Year - Kia Kaha Cup Jackson Godfrey 


Junior Girls Champion

Alyssa Roberts

Junior Boys Champion

David Yuan

Intermediate Girls Champion

Holly Harding

Intermediate Boys Champion

Rowan Warren 

Senior Girls Champion (Ward Cup)

Caitlin Adams 

Senior Boys Champion (Bradman Cup)

Yannik Boehm

The Open Mile Cup

Yannik Boehm

Cherie Simeti Memorial Cup

Samantha Moros

Ewing Cup

Jessica McIntosh

Cross Country

Junior Girls Champion

Sarah Butterworth

Junior Boys Champion

Henry Gibson

Intermediate Girls Champion

Holly Harding

Intermediate Boys Champion

Angus Monro

Senior Girls Champion (Wilson Cup)

Olivia Hay

Senior Boys Champion (Coker Cup)

Samuel Calvert


Junior Girls Champion

Lou Lou Penman

Junior Boys Champion

Finlay Walker

Intermediate Girls Champion

Jenna Watt-Wyness

Intermediate Boys Champion

Joshua Hughes

Senior Girls Champion (Glendowie College Cup)

Alanna Chen

Senior Boys Champion (Jeffries Cup)

Sean Gibbs


Badminton Trophy

Sean Sun


Crummer Cup

Kiran Perera

Most Outstanding Female Player Trophy

Taya Lewis 

Johnny Liao Cup

Joel Anderson


Norris Tomlinson Bowling Cup

Jordan Herbert

Ellis Cricket Cup

Hayden Crocker 

Bork Trophy

Jordan Herbert

Ellis Trophy for Girls Cricket

Hollie Thomlinson

Rasmussen Cricket Trophy

Naomi Hay

Most Promising Junior Cricketer

Luke Rous

Anthony Bowler Cup

Matthew Crocker


Massie Cup

Erin Walshe

Distance Running

The Young Cup

Angus Monro

The Goldman Cup

Angus Monro


The Walter Trophy

Carly Green

The Noah Hickey Trophy

Jaden Zeng

Jones Cup

Alexander Roberts 

The Gwilliam Cup

Samuel Clayton

Soccer Cup

Caitlin Adams

The Edwin Mansell Cup

Benjamin Smith


The McLeod Hockey Trophy

Brooklyn Paterson

Glendowie College Hockey Cup

Sam Lind

Stenberg Cup

Harriet Blair

The Coaches Cup

Edward Blair


Ligi Huka Netball Cup

Erica Butcher

Intermediate Netball Trophy

Sophia van den Hoven

Netball Cup

Jessica McIntosh 

Emilly Kapua Trophy

Jamie Iro

Kairanga Trophy

Mia Cayless

Joan Dykes Cup

Jemma Styles


Meagan S Walker Cup

Sophie Strang

Winn Cup

Andre Moltschaniwskyj

Rower of the Year

Olivia Hay

Director of Rowing Award

Jamie Iro, Jessica McIntosh, Olivia Hay, Sascha Moltschaniwskyj, Oliver Heafield (Girls Under 18 Coxed Quad)

Rolton Family Cup

Oliver Heafield


Cropp Cup

Cooper McConnon

Birtwistle/Wheeler Cup

Jace Thomas

The McKinney Hobson Shield

Marcus Moody

Snow Sports

Glendowie College Snow Sports Award

Daniel Bohinc

Table Tennis

Most Outstanding Player Trophy

Binghao Xue

Underwater Hockey

The Emma Dixon Trophy

Scott Janiszewski

Girls Underwater Hockey Trophy

Macayla Lock

Jeanette Bell Trophy

Jackson Godfrey

Boys Underwater Hockey Trophy

Jackson Godfrey

Auckland Secondary Schools Underwater Hockey Trophy

Ryan Lock


The John Didsbury Trophy

Joshua Hughes

Junior Girls Waterpolo Cup

Kessia Veal

The Worrall Cup

Alanna Chen

The Hattie Cup

Almog Herscho


Back to top