Announcement Close

Announcement Alert SCHOOL CLOSED

Due to COVID-19 Alert Level 4 restrictions in Auckland Glendowie College is closed to all students from 11.59pm on Tuesday, 17 August.

2020 Honours Board

Congratulations to all our 2020 Sports Award winners.

Coach of the Year Crawford Blair
Volunteer of the Year Andrew Crocker
Best Junior Sportswoman Rebecca McLaren
Best Junior Sportsman Mason Brown
Best All Round Girl Chelsea Ferguson
Best All Round Boy Nelson McKenzie
Outstanding Sportsmanship Sean Gibbs
Service to Sport Joel Wiggans
Talent, Leadership and Character Nelson McKenzie


Junior Girls Champion

 Abby Whiteman

Junior Boys Champion

 Liam Hill

Intermediate Girls Champion

Gia Jeffrey 

Intermediate Boys Champion

 Angus Monro

Senior Girls Champion (Ward Cup)

Holly Harding

Senior Boys Champion (Bradman Cup)

Rowan Warren



Junior Girls Champion

 Zadie Lenton

Junior Boys Champion

 Daniel Hoeglinger

Intermediate Girls Champion

 Lydia Boyd

Intermediate Boys Champion

 Sean Hughes

Senior Girls Champion (Glendowie College Cup)

Alanna Chen

Senior Boys Champion (Jeffries Cup)

Sean Gibbs



Most Outstanding Female Player Trophy

Jemma Stiles

Cameron Cup

Joel Anderson


Bork Trophy

Jordan Herbert

Rasmussen Cricket Trophy

Naomi Hay



Massie Cup

George Lee


Distance Running

The Goldman Cup

Angus Monro



The Walter Trophy

Sasha Barrett-Garnier

The Noah Hickey Trophy

Samuel Clayton

Jones Cup

Ashton Harbin

Soccer Cup

Lexie Sheed

The Edwin Mansell Cup

Benjamin Smith



The McLeod Hockey Trophy

Ashlene Khoo

Glendowie College Hockey Cup

Leo Whiteside

Stenberg Cup

Harriet Blair

The Coaches Cup

Alvin Wang



Ligi Huka Netball Cup

Erica Butcher

Intermediate Netball Trophy

Rebecca McLaren

Kairanga Trophy

Antonia Vyle

Garvey Cup 

Samantha Tyro



Winn Cup

Jack Jessiman

Rower of the Year

Sophie Strang

Director of Rowing Award

Matthew Grace, Joel Sheed, Kieran Smith, Cade McAllansmith, Oliver McNae (Boys Under 16 Coxed Quad)

Rolton Family Cup

Oliver Heafield



Cropp Cup

Cooper McConnon

Birtwistle/Wheeler Cup

Jacob McKinnon

The McKinney Hobson Shield

Marcus Moody


Table Tennis

Most Outstanding Player Trophy

Evan French


Underwater Hockey

The Emma Dixon Trophy

Sophie White

Jeanette Bell Trophy

Macayla Lock



The John Didsbury Trophy

Joshua Hughes

The Hattie Cup

Max Graham


Back to top