Announcement Close

Announcement Alert SCHOOL CLOSED

Glendowie College is currently closed to all students and staff. Please go to our COVID-19 page for the latest information.

Prize Winners for 2019

Dux Julia Tan
Proxime Accessit Alison Winstanley
Head Boys Cup Edward Blair
Head Girls Cup Jessica Nielsen
Maddock's Memorial Cups Eilish Wood and William Evans
General Excellence in Year 13 Jessica Nielsen and Callum Collier
Leadership Trophy Edward Blair
The Edward van Boheemen Service Cup Michael Hope and Nathan Philipiah
Past Pupils Trophy Thomas Hayward
The Deans' Cup Mayna Tse
The Pride Shield Britney Jamieson
Hooper Cup Nina Harding
Diligence Cup Kahu Hema
The Rotary Club of Auckland East Cup Benjamin Hunt
M A Grove Memorial Trophy Hope Makiri-Hennings
Amith Cup William Beauchamp
University of Auckland Top Achiever Scholarships Callum Collier, Niamh Montgomery, Daniel Tran
University of Otago Academic Excellence Entrance Scholarship Julia Tan
University of Otago Pacific Peoples' Entrance Scholarship Jamie Iro
University of Otago Vice Chancellor's Scholarship Ryan Kidd
University of Otago Leaders of Tomorrow Entrance Scholarship Jessica Nielsen
University of Otago Performance Entrance Scholarships Olivia Hay, Jessica McIntosh
University of Otago New Frontiers Excellence Entrance Scholarships Sascha Moltschaniwskyj, Zoe Moltschaniwskyj
University of Canterbury Engineering Top Scholars Award Jodie Dickins
University of Canterbury Go Canterbury Scholarships Matthew Calvert, Jodie Dickins, Sam Lind, Asta Schnell, Kate Speirs, Oscar Webb
Victoria University of Wellington Victoria Tangiwai Scholarships Isabella Clague, Alison Winstanley
The Prime Minister's Vocational Excellence Award Rafe Nielsen
The Gillian Rae Cassey Memorial Scholarship Arbel Tenembaum
The Hoysted Scholarship KohEun Lee
Ara Lodge Visual Arts Award Madison Clarke
Peter McKenzie Scholarship Hollie Thomlinson
The Glendowie College Development Foundation Trust - The Maori Pasifika School Leavers Scholarship Zane Samuel
The Glendowie College Development Foundation Trust - Service Scholarship Eilish Wood
University of Auckland Faculty of Arts Award Sophie Newton
Taku Huarahi Taonga Laura Oh
The Mike Pero Award Lydia Edgeworth
Timothy Wells Memorial Cup - Top Scholar in Year 11 Joshua Lay
Andrea Boyd Memorial Cup - Top Scholar in Year 12 May Gan


A full list of the Senior Subject Prize-winners may be downloaded here.

Back to top