Prize Winners for 2022

Dux Annabel Hankin
Proxime Accessit Brandon Yiu 
Head Boys Cup Otis McKenzie
Head Girls Cup Abhaya Puthigae
Maddock's Memorial Cups Abhaya Puthigae, David Yuan 
General Excellence in Year 13 Jessica Butland, Otis McKenzie 
Leadership Trophy Angus Monro 
The Deans' Cup William Massam 
The Edward van Boheemen Service Cup Lewis Azzopardi 
Past Pupils Trophy Emma Herbert
The Pride Shield Brandon Yiu
Hooper Cup Megan Cartwright 
Diligence Cup Amy (Galufuliafa) Tupuola 
The Rotary Club of Auckland East Cup Sarah Doel 
M A Grove Memorial Trophy Rose Meleisea
Taku Huarahi Taonga Harrison Allen 
Amith Cup Sofia Roberts 
National Excellence Award: Young Entrepreneur of the Year Simon Fink-Jensen
University of Auckland Faculty of Arts Award Megan Cartwright
University of Auckland Academic Potential Scholarships Oscar Ko, Abhaya Puthigae
University of Auckland Top Achiever Scholarships Brandon Yiu, David Yuan
University of Otago Māori Entrance Scholarship Lucy Witehira
University of Otago Leaders of Tomorrow Entrance Scholarships Emma Goodall, Danielle McComish, Charlotte Smith, Molly Spratling
University of Otago New Frontiers Excellence Entrance Scholarships Samara Bayliss, Sophie Campbell-Patston, Charlotte Foster-Ellis, Sam Gerrard 
University of Otago Academic Excellence Entrance Scholarships Annabel Hankin, Jenna McLaren
University of Canterbury Mathematics and Statistics High Achievers Award Lachlan Potter
University of Canterbury Hiranga Scholarship for Academic Excellence Jack Butland, Grace Lawlor, Angus Monro, Lachlan Potter, Alexander Roberts
University of Canterbury 'Go Waitaha Canterbury' Scholarships Matthew Crocker, Joseph Francis, Grace Lawlor, Alexander Roberts
Victoria University of Wellington Victoria Raukaraka Scholarship Otis McKenzie 
Auckland University of Technology 'Find Your Greatness' Academic Excellence Scholarship Jett Lee
Unitec School Leavers Scholarship Lara Nielsen
The Guy Mullarkey Award Jonathan Sayal 
The Prime Minister's Vocational Excellence Award Joshua Calvert
The Gillian Rae Cassey Memorial Scholarship Lewis Azzopardi
The Hoysted Scholarship Millie Holliman 
Ara Lodge Visual Arts Award Demi Jonassen
Peter McKenzie Scholarship Alexis Khoo
The Glendowie College Scholarships - The Glendowie College Service Scholarship Phoebe Wild
The Glendowie College Scholarships - The Māori Pasifika School Leavers Scholarship Nia (Sauasofaronia) Fepuleai
Timothy Wells Memorial Cup - Top Scholar in Year 11 Sarah Doel
Andrea Boyd Memorial Cup - Top Scholar in Year 12 Jorja Kane 
The Senior Prizegiving presentation may be downloaded here.
A full list of the Senior Subject Prize-winners may be downloaded here.
Back to top